Skip navigation

Convention Committee


To plan, coordinate, and publicize the annual international convention. To make recommendations about site selection, budget, speakers, registration fees, common reader, academic and anniversary awards, convention awards, and any other matters related to the convention. To nominate convention speakers for honor membership in the Society.


Shannin Schroeder

Board Members
Lexey    Bartlett Fort Hays State University
Noah Golaboff Oklahoma Baptist University
Gloria J. Hochstein University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Timothy Leonard Louisiana State University
Diane Steinberg The College of New Jersey
Elizabeth Upshur Austin Peay State University
Board Affiliates
Heather Williams University of Mississippi
SKD Representative  
Non-Board Members
Simone Billings Santa Clara University
Eli Burrell Lincoln University
Sara Day Southern Arkansas University
Beth DeMeo Alvernia University
Larry Dennis Emeritus, Clarion University
Douglas Dowland Ohio Northern University
Silas Kaine Ezell Oklahoma Baptist University
Stacey Ki Kendall Park University
Linda Miller Muhlenberg College
Margaret Oakes Furman University
Lillian Schanfield Barry University
Felicia Jean Steele The College of New Jersey
Kevin Stemmler Clarion University
Jodi Wagner-Angell Marian University
Sidney Watson Oklahoma Baptist University
Elfi Gabriel