Skip navigation


Scholarships and Academic Awards Committee


To recommend application requirements, selection standards, and objective evaluation methods for the annual scholarship competition; to recommend scholarship recipients and identify runners-up; to post the winning scholarship application essays at the annual convention.


Shannin Schroeder

Board Members
Lexey Bartlett Fort Hays State University
Glen Brewster Westfield State College
Kevin Brown Lee University
Sarah Dangelantonio Franklin Pierce University
Timothy Helwig Western Illinois University
Ericka Hoagland Stephen F. Austin State University
Gloria J. Hochstein University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire (ex officio)
Diane Steinberg The College of New Jersey
Board Affiliates
Mercedes James Azusa Pacific University
Danielle Martin Missouri State University
Meghan Miller University of Northern Colorado
Traci Thomas-Card Alumna of University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Non-Board Members
Larry W. Adams University of North Alabama
Rebecca Belcher-Rankin Olivet Nazarene University
Larry Dennis Emeritus, Clarion University
Douglas Dowland Ohio Northern University
Winter Elliott Brenau University
Tamara Hollins Cheyney University
Elizabeth Ruleman Tennessee Wesleyan College
Angela Schwer Fairmont State University
Roger Stanley Union University
Kevin Stemmler Clarion University
Sidney Watson Oklahoma Baptist University
Elfi Gabriel