Skip navigation

Chapter Award Winners

The Society recognizes those chapters whose efforts and achievements have conferred distinction upon themselves and Sigma Tau Delta. The winners for many of the awards are announed each year at the Sigma Tau Delta International Convention.


Outstanding Literary Arts Journal Award

2017-2018 Winners

Outstanding Literary Arts Journal Award
Awarded at the 2017 Convention for journals published in 2015-2016

Oklahoma City University - ScarabFirst Place ($500)
Oklahoma City University (SW)
Omega Phi Chapter



Barry University - What Oft Was ThoughtFirst Place ($500)
Barry University (S)
Alpha Alpha Xi Chapter
What Oft Was Thought




Clarion University - TobecoSecond Place ($250)
Clarion University (SW)
Rho Iota Chapter