Board of Directors

(Term Expiration Date)

Executive Committee

President
Carrie Fitzpatrick (2018)
Alvernia University (PA)
carrie.fitzpatrick@alvernia.edu

Immediate Past President
Gloria Hochstein (2018)
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire (WI)
hochstgj@uwec.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Shannin Schroeder (2020)
Southern Arkansas University (AR)
smschroeder@saumag.edu

 

Vice President/President-Elect
Glen Brewster (2018)
Westfield State University (MA)
gbrewster@westfield.ma.edu

Historian
Diane Steinberg (2018)
The College of New Jersey (NJ)
dsteinbe@tcnj.edu

 
 
 
 

Regents

Eastern - CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME,
NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, VT, WV
Kathy Nixon (2018)
American University of Kuwait
knixon@auk.edu.kw

Far Western - AK, CA, HI, ID, NV,
OR, UT, WA
AmiJo Comeford (2020)
Dixie State University (UT)
acomeford@dixie.edu

High Plains - CO, KS, MT, ND, NE,
SD, WY
Lexey Bartlett (2020)
Fort Hays State University (KS)
labartlett@fhsu.edu

 

Midwestern - IA, IL, IN, MI, MN,
MO, WI
Timothy Helwig (2018)
Western Illinois University (IL)
tw-helwig@wiu.edu

Southern - AL, FL, GA, KY, LA,
MS, NC, SC, TN, VA
Kevin Brown (2018)
Lee University (TN)
kbrown@leeuniversity.edu

Southwestern - AR, AZ, NM, OK, TX
Ericka Hoagland (2020)
Stephen F. Austin State Univ. (TX)
hoaglande@sfasu.edu
 

Student Advisor

Timothy Leonard (2017)
Indiana University–Purdue Univ. Fort Wayne (IN)

 

Samantha Miller (2018)
The College of New Jersey (NJ)

Alumni Representative

Jessica Heller (2018)
Alumna of Alvernia University (PA)

Editor of Publications

Dan Colson (2020)
Emporia State University (KS)

Central Office

Executive Director
William C. Johnson

Director of Society Operations
Natasha McPartlin

Director of Marketing
& Technology
Elfrida Gabriel

 

Business Office Manager
Karen Larsen

Director of National
English Honor Society (NEHS)
Dave Wendelin

Web Facilitator
Josh Wilkin